X

• Filter
  • Zeit
  • Anzeigen
Alles löschen
neue Beiträge

• Gehalt Hilfe

Hallo,

Ich spreche nicht genug deutsch, also schreibe ich auf englisch...

I applied for a position in Berlin and had an interview that went very well. They are now waiting for me to give my salaray expectations and I have no idea what to say because I have never lived here. So I was hoping that someone here would be able to help me.

For the position I will be working mainly with PHP/MySQL. The company size is small. I have 5 years of working experience.

I would really appreciate some help to get and idea.

Javier

Hmm. I can't help directly, as I've been self-employed all my working life and don't know Jack about salaries (I'm very interested in the delights of a regular working life, though ).
    A friend of mine works as a Junior Java Developer in northern Germany. He makes €2,200/month before taxes, health insurance & other duties, which results in a net salary of about €1,500. He works a fourty to fifty hour week. This, however, is surely on the lower end of the scale.

There is a number of commercial salary checking services available, however all of them I know about are in German. Examples:
    http://gehalt.monster.de/content/ser...html?NOFRAME=1
    http://www.personalmarkt.de/spiegel/

If somebody at monster speaks english, it might well be worth the €20 investment and take the test.